We aim to incorporate art into life with the realization of aesthetics. Heinrich Wang hopes to resonate with people's emotions through the interaction between his porcelain creations and them, and to spark and immerse in a conversation between porcelain and oneself both physically and spiritually, helping them to explore the diversity and richness of life. People see different perspective in the artworks of Newchi-some see themselves, some see the era, and some feel the tranquil yet dynamic vitality of the turning point in the history of craftsmanship.

The Wonder of the Kiln and the Realization of Aesthetics 

Firing tons of porcelain clay in pursuit of the ideal "white" is the passion of Newchi. In 2013, the Italian magazine L'Espresso described Henrich Wang's art style as an "extraordinary insight of a master" for it presents the Chinese minimal aesthetics, which is contradictory, traditional, intense and elegant, with unique oriental style and excellent crafting skills.

The Standing Porcelain

When European porcelain is taking over the world with its exquisite decoration, Heinrich Wang chooses the pure white instead. When the world is limited by the cylinder shape, Heinrich Wang create unprecedented structures. The history of porcelain is reinterpreted with minimal and stylish lines. Breaking through the existing rules for 1800 years, Heinrich launched a revolution and opened a new era for stylish oriental porcelain with Newchi. To create the style of the revolutionary porcelain, the defect-free rate is only thirty percent, and only five percent fulfills the standard for collection. A piece of work takes six months to create on average, while larger ones take up to a year. The traces of time and effort are unimaginable for the production of average porcelain, which is exactly the artistic value Heinrich Wang establishes for Newchi.

Mission and Vision 

With the nostalgia of the noble and the realization of aesthetics, we aspire to a new aspect in culture and pride in craftsmanship.


Newchi holds the belief that life should be free of restraints, and its pleasure should be actively experienced, which is the basis of the creations. They represent the recognition of sense, and also the exploration of sensitivity. The stylishness of white and the imagery of confidence provide an unlimited space for this belief, establishing the unique style in this age of history.

-Heinrich Wang, Aesthetic Creation

Subscribe to NewChi Newsletter
Newchi Events and News
No thanks

Availability

將藝術予以生活化,把態度實際地延展的「美學實現」,藉由瓷器與人的互動,王俠軍期盼創作能觸動人們的情感,從瓷器蔓延的氣流,不管是從心靈或是感官,都能進一步品味和挖掘瓷器與自我的對話,協助探索生活的多元和豐富的細節,人們面對八方新氣的作品觀察到不同角度,有人發現自己;有人看到時代;有人要擁有歷史工藝的轉淚點,感受寧靜中蓬勃的生命力。

 

官窯的浪漫 美學的實現

燒了10頓瓷土,為了尋找理想中的 "白色",這種不計一切要求的激情,更是八方新氣獨有「官窯的浪漫」,2013年義大利快訊雜誌(L'Espresso)以「大師有成就非凡的遠見」形容王俠軍的藝術設計風格,以獨到的東方風格和精湛的工藝技術,展現了中國極簡風的美學、矛盾、傳統、專注與優雅。 

 

站起來的瓷器

當歐洲持續以細膩的彩繪瓷器吹襲全球時,王俠軍選擇了最無垢的白色,當全世界受限於圓筒的造型,王俠軍為瓷器打造不可思議的結構,千百年的瓷器以簡約、時尚、線條重新被詮釋,突破1800年的形制,王俠軍發動瓷器從骨子裡的革命,八方新氣揭開東方時尚瓷器新紀元。要燒製出如此革命性的瓷器體裁,作品普遍良率僅有百分之三十、收藏品更只有百分之五的低比率;平均一件作品就要耗費半年,大型組件則要上看一年時間,曠日彌久,是一般瓷器製作難以想像的,而這些瓷土上的履跡,正是王俠軍為八方新氣所塑造出的藝術高端價值所在。

使命與願景

官窯的浪漫、美學的實現,以此標準期許重振文化高度和工藝的驕傲。

 

八方新氣以人生應自由自在地探索生命的可能,以生活該自動自發的體驗愉悅的細節來設計,打造每件產品的特質,它們是理性的認知,也是感性的體驗,白色時尚和自信的意象,正好為如此的主張提供萬里晴空的無障礙空間,於是如此定色自己的時代風采。

- 王俠軍,摘錄自《美學時光》

得到更多新氣資訊
定期分享為生活帶入新氣的活動與資訊。
關閉視窗

存量