Attitude of Life in a Container

Philosopher Gu Yanwu in the end of Ming Dynasty proposed the idea “attitude of life in a container”. The focus of containers is not only its functions, but the depiction of one’s will. The experience we have with various porcelain containers can be transformed into attitudes of life.


Vigorous Feature of “Chi”


The most important element of craft is the vigorous flow of “chi”. “Chi” is invisible but real to the senses. Art creation captures the flow of “chi”. “Chi” brings about peace, simplicity and vitality, providing delight and energy to the body and the mind, and people and self.


Developing Taste from Objects

Life appliances are able to display one’s personality and taste. Taste is the ability to interpret things. Through learning, taste is established, and shown on the personality. “Chi” connects people and porcelain and forms the aesthetics of appliances. The focus of Newchi is the abstract taste and the exploration of life.


Aesthetics of Song and Ming Dynasty


In traditional styles with modern features, the simplicity of Song is made more vibrant, and the delicacy of Ming is made more passionate, displaying a whole new oriental understated luxury. With accurate crafting skills, well-developed ideas and elegant forms, the exquisiteness of porcelain is unprecedented.


Design Elements of Newchi


Craftsmanship:

To break free from traditional forms with excellent craftsmanship, and to create work the fits the age.

Delight:

Based on ideas of modern life, to connect objects and self and bring delight to life.

Mission:

To pioneer and set an example for the age, reinterpreting the elegance of traditions and turning a new page for porcelain art.

Chi:

To construct the aesthetics of “chi” that gives a sense of ease to the body, the mind and the soul.

Fashion:

To incorporate time-transgressive aesthetics into modern ideology of humanity, from which people perceive the profundity of life.




Subscribe to NewChi Newsletter
Newchi Events and News
No thanks

Availability

道寓於器的生命態度

明末思想家顧炎武提出「道寓於器」的觀點,認為非器則道無所寓發展造物養心的創作提示。當器皿不再只重內在功能,而帶出瓷器更多自我意志的表述,當人穿梭在各式各樣大大小小的瓷器間,身歷其境的體驗都可成為人們對生命態度的想像,從形而下的器逐漸向形而上「道」的高度上升。

氣韻生動的活潑神采

「六法」其之首要即「氣韻生動」,那是支撐好作品的意境神韻,氣是看不見的,卻又能札實感受,藝術創造即在補捉,帶動這股振動人心的氣韻。氣牽引著鬆弛平和、空靈簡約的對比定力,更延伸出一股蓬發向上的活力,為身與心、人與我,帶出明亮開闊的光澤,獲得活潑有力的均衡神采。

托物見志的品味教養

從日常生活使用的物件,即能透露出人格和品味特質,品味教養是解讀事物的能力,經過學習沉澱所養成對格調的感悟,進而展現在言行舉止的風格,或形成直探事物的美感能耐,氣韻牽連促成人與瓷器,而用八方新氣,該是重視抽象意境品味和勇於探索生命的生活玩家。

宋明美學的低調奢華

秉持傳統的莊嚴風采和時代的俐落神情,讓低調簡約、幽靜質感的宋多一份時尚的活潑,讓雍雅大氣、明快精緻的明多一份華麗的激情,呈現一個全新的東方低調奢華。以冷靜、淡雅的形式和質感,細膩、周延的思路和手段,精準、溫潤的作工和技藝,奢白,輕描淡寫出瓷器前所未有的雅致。

 

八方新氣設計元素

工藝挑戰:

突破原有的形式,巧奪天工的手藝,提供與現代時空相匹配的作品。

 

生活情趣:

以現代生活意識和主張為設計訴求,達到物我相知,營造生活芬芳的可能。

 

歷史使命:

為時代創造承先啟後的風範,重新詮釋傳統莊重優美的神情,展開瓷器新氣象。

 

血氣暢通:

建構氣的美學觀,使用體驗中感受身、心、靈血脈暢通的安然。

 

文化時尚:

跨時代的美學經驗,融入人文關懷的流行思潮,讓人從意會感受深刻的生命。

得到更多新氣資訊
定期分享為生活帶入新氣的活動與資訊。
關閉視窗

存量